Skip to main contentSkip to contact information
UND Menu
  • Law Commencement

    Commencement 2018
    The University of North Dakota School of Law will confer the degree of Juris Doctor (J.D.) during commencement ceremonies beginning at 10 a.m., Saturday, May 5 at the Chester Fritz Auditorium.
  • Law Library Awarded Grant

    Thormodsgard Law Library

    The UND Law Library was recently awarded a Library Vision 2020 grant, which is being used to create a collection of self-help legal materials that will be available for circulation to public libraries throughout the state.

  • Carrigan Cup 2018

    2018 Carrigan Cup competition

    Second-year students Hannah Wegner and Alexa Pyette won the 2018 Carrigan Cup trial competition. The competition is named for U.S. District Court Judge Jim Carrigan, '53.


  • Visiting DC for Veterans

    Ryan Rehberg in Washington DC

    Second-year UND Law student Ryan Rehberg recently traveled to Washington, D.C. to advocate for rights of those who have served our country. Rehberg is one of just ten in the country chosen for the VFW fellowship.

  • Excellence in Service

    Excellence in Service - UND Founders Day

    The University of North Dakota School of Law was honored to accept the Departmental Excellence in Service Award at the University’s annual Founders Day celebration.


  • Focus on the UND Law Family

    Matt Kopp

    Matt Kopp, a Jamestown, North Dakota native, is a second-year law student. Matt recently completed an externship with the U.S Attorney’s Office in Fargo, and this summer will be working as a summer associate at Faegre Baker Daniels, the largest law firm in Minnesota.

  • Endowing The Future

    UND School of Law
    New endowments for the benefit of UND Law from David Stowman and George Schubert and an addition by Jack Marcil to his existing endowment continue to strengthen the school and significantly benefit our students.
  • Feature 1
  • Feature 2
  • Feature 3
  • Feature 4
  • Feature 5
  • Feature 6
  • Feature 7
Last Modified 4/23/18